Friday Favourites, 24 July

I hope everyone has had a great week. I’m still recovering from a whatever kind of ear infection I got over in Bali, it’s been about a week so I’m kinda at the point where I’m a little over feeling sick!

Anywho, despite all of that there’s always some good things that happen.

Keys for the new house. A very exciting moment was walking into the Real Estate Agent’s office and picking up the keys to our new house! I have wanted to buy a house for a long time, the place that we’re living in now is kind of a hovel, so I’m looking forward to being in something that is nice and updated.

Gift from the Agent. Along with the keys to the house, we also got a gift from the Real Estate Agent which was a cute little chocolate house with lollies inside – we’re saving that for our first night sleeping in the new house. The Agent also gave us a nice good quality welcome mat for the house too which I thought was nice. At least it wasn’t a food and wine gift basket!

Unibooks delivery. Uni starts up again next week, and I had forgotten about it until I was checking my fees the other day and had an “oh crap” moment when I realised it was back next week and I hadn’t bought my textbook yet. So I was very happy to find that even though I only ordered my textbook a couple of days ago, it has already arrived!

Pay day. Because who doesn’t love pay day? The money for the deposit on our house came out this week so I look really poor, but pay day always makes me feel like the richest person in the world (I get paid monthly), for about 5 minutes anyway before I pay the bills lol.

Working from home today. I hurt my knee while I was over in Bali and the physio has told me to avoid things that will irritate it, specifically stairs and the only way to get into the office at work is by stairs. So I am fortunate and grateful that as an alternative I am able to do my work from home.

Tell me in the comments below, what are the highlights from your week?

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

