Friday Favourites, 31 July

How has everyone’s week been? Good I hope! I have been off work again with this silly ear infection, I’m on my third dose of antibiotics, but stronger ones this time and so all I seem to do is sleep. Despite that, it hasn’t all been bad.

Antibiotics. The strong ones I’m on now anyway, they seem to be doing the job in getting rid of this ear infection and my ears seem to be staying unblocked now, so yay!

Sleepy time. When feeling ill, I love to just sleep and sleep, it’s so good for healing. Fortunately my doctor gave me the last couple of days off of work, so I’ve been able to do a lot of that.

A great boss. I’ve been away from work a lot lately, and my boss has taken it all in his stride and has remained understanding throughout all of it, and for that I am truly grateful.

Changing state of mind. So, getting a little personal here, I have had an eating disorder for nearly the last couple of years. I only really recognised and decided to seek help for it about 2-3 months ago and I’ve been doing a lot of different things on the road to recovery, but in the last few days have felt like there’s been a change in my mind, and I think Bali helped to break a lot of food related habits that I had, and so I feel finally like I might mentally be on the road to recovery.

Housewarming gifts. We’re still in the process of moving into our new house and my Mum bought us a new dinner set as a housewarming gift, I got to choose it of course, my partner doesn’t really car what he eats off of, he’s more concerned about the food lol. In addition to that though, my grandparents have offered to spend $500 on a housewarming gift for us, whatever we might need. I was completely blown away at that, it’s just so much!

Tell me in the comments below, what are you grateful for this week?

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

