Friday Favourites, 14 August

Oh another week has gone by, I can’t believe we’re about halfway through August! Not just that, but I can’t believe how far we are through the year already… and that much closer to being 30 in three months, boo.

Ok, let’s see what were the highlights of my week.

The orange tree. Our new house has an orange tree, and you should see the oranges that are coming off it at the moment. Oh my gosh, they are an amazing colour and size, and so sweet and delicious! We have too many for us to eat ourselves, so we’ve been sharing them out with friends, family and work buddies.

Working relationships. I don’t mind my work actually, the people and the environment I work in are pretty darn good. This week in particular there have been a couple of standouts, one was a meeting with a colleague where we’ve both been trying to design procedures to help our two teams work towards and end goal, that has been really positive. The other is a couple of clients who, you know you have a good relationship with when they include jokes and funny pictures in their emails, so that has made this week much more enjoyable.

Chai and cake. Normally on Wednesday morning a couple of the girls and I go and grab a coffee/chai and cake to break the week up a little bit and have a chinwag. This week though I had so many meetings I wasn’t able to go, and so the girls brought me back takeaway while I was in a meeting which was really sweet.

A new (sort of) gym. At my old place I was a member of a ladies only gym and so this week I transferred my membership to the city location so that I could go there after work on my way home. The reason for that is because they don’t have a gym near my house. The gym there is quite nice, it is so spacious and they have so much equipment, I just have to hope I don’t get lost trying to find my way around lol.

A new travel routine. Our new house is a bit further away from work (ok a lot further away), so my partner and I have been working out a new travel routine to get us to and from work. I have been driving to work, and then he takes the car to his work, and then at the end of the day, because he finishes later than me, I head to the gym and he picks me up from the gym. We’ve had the first week with this new routine and so far it’s working pretty well. I like travelling together, especially because it’s such a long drive having the company makes it a lot more bearable.

How was your week? Let me know in the comments what the highlights were for you!

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

