Friday Favourites, 21 August

Another Friday means another weekend is here which is always something to be happy about. Although sometimes it does feel like the year is slipping by far to quickly! And sometimes that quick passage of time makes it hard to remember all the good things that have happened during a week, but here goes my attempt.

My 30th birthday. Hasn’t happened yet but I’ve started planning it and have already booked a location for it which is pretty exciting. I’ve also sent save the date messages to friends and family to try and gather postal addresses for when I have the invites ready.

Uni work. It has been amazing to have a light workload topic for a change, particularly with everything that has been happening with the house. This week I was able to get everything I needed done on Monday and Tuesday so I’ve been free to relax all week. During the weekend though I’ll do a bit of pre-study for the week ahead but otherwise, I am enjoying only having a small workload.

Sharing the driving. I might have mentioned this one before but with us living so far away from work now, we have started sharing the drive to work which has made it easier to adjust to. It’s a trip that I used to do when I lived around here a couple of years ago, but it’s nice not to have to do all the driving myself!

Sore muscles. Ok so this is a weird one to be happy about I know, but the reason I’m happy about having sore muscles is because it’s a reminder that I beat my personal best for pushups this week. I did 11 proper pushups, woohoo!

Haigh’s Chocolates. It’s Friday night so I’m unwinding with some Haigh’s Chocolatey goodness! Not so great for my figure but damn it’s delicious!

How has your week been? Leave a comment below and let me know what your highlights of the week were.

Talk soon,

Jas

Leave a Reply

