Motivational Monday, 24 August

I have been pole dancing for a couple of years now and I absolutely love it. Actually the reason I go to the gym is so I can get stronger and do more and more pole tricks! Otherwise you probably wouldn’t find me anywhere near a gym. I’ve never really enjoyed “exercising” or “going to the gym”, so when I found pole dancing and it was something that was so much fun and I always felt like I accomplished something, I stuck to it. But now I just happen to be at a point where I’ve built as much strength as I can with just my weight and now need the gym to build on that.

So my motivational post for today is one about the whole stripper stereotype that is sometimes associated with pole dancers. I don’t see so much of it now, but this is my take home message to those guys who make those kinds of innuendos, and ladies, feel free to join me if you want to feel strong and confident in your body’s ability to move!

pole motivational pic


Picture reference: https://polepositionsblog.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/ple4.jpg

Leave a Reply

