Friday Favourites, 4 September

Well it has been a bit of a quieter week for me than last week, work started to calm down which is nice, I’m able to get onto all of those pesky items that have been sitting on my to-do list for a while.

R&R last weekend. Oh my gosh, after a completely full on week at work it was so good to not have to do anything on the weekend except catch up on precious sleep.

New pole class. I started a new pole dancing class on the weekend, one I’ve not done before and I chose it to push myself out of my comfort zone a bit more with pole. It’s an exotic pole and floor work class, so there’s some different styles of movement compared to what I’m used to.

Team Lunch. My team entered a video competition where we had to show what a normal day for us at work looked like. We won the competition and were given $400 prize money and so this team lunch was the first one of the things we wanted to do.

Birthdays. It was my partner’s birthday on Tuesday, he wasn’t feeling too well that day so instead we went out for dinner on Wednesday night with his Mum and Gran and a few of his friends which was really nice. For his birthday I got him a year long subscription to the Racecar Engineering magazine that he likes.

My pole is up. So about month after moving into the new place my partner was finally able to put my pole up for me, yay! I was going to do some practice tonight but I think my partner shared his bug with me cos I’m not feeling well, but at least my pole is up so when I’m feeling better I can practice whenever I want.

Has anything special happened to you this week? Let me know in the comments below.

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

