Photo An Hour, September 2015 – Royal Adelaide Show

Yesterday I had a pretty full on day, I worked on a uni assignment, then I went to my pole class and my partner and I also spend the afternoon at the Royal Adelaide Show. Here are all the pictures I have of the day, sometimes more than one an hour.

10:00am – late start as I had forgotten at first that I was doing a photo an hour today, oops! At this point I’d just gotten out of the shower.

IMAG1216

11:00am – putting the finishing touches on my uni assignment before heading to my pole class.

IMAG1219

12:00pm – just got off the train and about to step into the pole studio for my class.

IMAG1220

1:00pm – finished with the pole class and walking over to the Royal Adelaide Show, yay!

IMAG1221

2:00pm – after a wander around it’s time for a quick bite to eat.

IMAG1222

3:00pm – having a look through the pets exhibit and far out I had thought most of these snakes and lizards were fake, and then they started moving! It was fascinating watching them all just harmoniously crawl all over each other.

IMAG1223

4:00pm – continuing to look around and saw this really amazing little garden with a beautiful outdoor setting and the cutest treehouse…it’s not just kids that get treehouses right? Cos I could totally have that one!

IMAG1224

5:00pm – more looking around and we stumbled across a monster truck. Thing is huge, the wheels are almost as tall as me!

IMAG1225

6:00pm – then we got to see the monster truck in action, they’re pretty cool. Although I think it would have been a bit more exciting if they had two monster trucks and were racing them.

IMAG1228

IMAG1232

7:00pm – in between monster trucks were some dog trick shows and a country show, and then at 7:00pm the demolition derby was on, man it must be fun to just get out there and destroy a car just for the hell of it!

IMAG1238

IMAG1242

8:00pm – fireworks, yaaayyy! This is what you hang out for at the show, and is the reason we were sitting down in the grandstand for a couple of hours, it just gets so packed, so get there early to see some shows and reserve some seats.

IMAG1246

IMAG1250

9:00pm – finally at home with a chance to take a proper look through the showbags I got. I did the Yellow Brick Road, which I love doing every time I go because it makes you walk around and look at things while you’re trying to find all the freebies. Plus I also go the Spirit State bag which has a whole lot of gym related stuff in it, the Sukin bag which has a range of their products like hand cream, face wash, face cream and more, and finally the Model Co bag which had a few of their products in it as well which I’m excited to try out. Not long after that though, I passed out and went to bed, I was so tired!

IMAG1261

IMAG1262

IMAG1263

I hope you all had an amazing weekend as well, let me know in the comments below what the highlight was for you.

Take care,

Jas

One thought on “Photo An Hour, September 2015 – Royal Adelaide Show

Leave a Reply

