Friday Favourites, 18 September

This post is a bit delayed I know, but I totally passed out on the couch last night before I got a chance to write about it and then today I’ve been busy creating my birthday invitations. Anyway, on to the highlights for this week!

Movie date. Last Saturday night my partner and I went out to see a movie, we saw The Scorch Trials which is the latest Maze Runner movie. It wasn’t too bad, had some jumpy bits in it and was pretty action packed.

Pole class. Had a good class last Sunday, we did a few tumbles and a lot of fancy leg floor work, and special mention, one of the girls let me borrow her knee pads for the class because I’d just worn my normal pole shorts so my knees had zero protection. So I was very grateful for her generosity!

Royal Adelaide Show. After pole class my partner and I headed to the Show and spent the afternoon there and saw the fireworks which I love seeing every time I go to the show!

Evening to myself. My partner went out with one of his buddies for dinner and movies while he’s in town so I got to have an evening to myself in the house. Because of our new routine, we are with each other a lot which I don’t mind of course, but sometimes it’s nice to just be on my own for a couple of hours, and do those weird things I like doing when I’m alone… you know what I mean.

Morning tea with the girls. Oh the old highlight on my list, catching up with the girls for morning tea on Wednesday morning, this is quite often a highlight for me, it’s one of the favourite parts of my working week.

Let me know in the comments below what the highlights for your week were.

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

