Friday Favourites, 25 September

Another week has gone by, I can’t believe how quickly the year is disappearing! I have to confess, sometimes I find these posts hard to do because by the end of the week I seem to be starting to forget all the things that happened in anticipation of the weekend! Does anyone else have that problem or is it just me?

Birthday invitations. Last weekend I got together with my Mum and we started working on the invitations for my 30th birthday.

Application submitted. This is a bit exciting, but I also feel conflicted about feeling excited. I love what I’m doing, I like the company and the people I work with, but I saw an opportunity with another company which just looks so amazing that I just had to apply for it.

Shared morning tea. Oh this was so good. A little while ago my team and I won a video competition at work and we were given a budget of $400 to do whatever we wanted. One of the things we decided to do was hold a shared morning tea for all the other teams that were in the competition. It was really well received, and we had a great time, and we also had enough left overs to last for two days.

Automated reports. At work my team has to spend hours and hours a month generating reports for clients and making sure they’re accurate. It can be a stressful process because of some issue we’ve had in the past. Anyway, there was a hackathon recently at work and one of the teams worked on automating the reports. It’s just a proof of concept at the moment but we’re going to go ahead with it which is super exciting.

WFH. I am working from home today, and grateful I am able to do that. My neck and shoulder have been really sore and after the excruciating pain I was in yesterday I wanted to be able to lay down a couple of times during the day just to get some relief…seems to be the only way to get it!

I hope you’ve all been having a good week, let me know your highlights in the comments below!

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

