Friday Favourites, 2 October

A few highlights for me this week, and I’m happy to say that the weather has just been so beautiful this week, and is continuing to be beautiful all this weekend, which is a long weekend, woohoo!

Brunch. Last Saturday I went out to brunch with a couple of girlfriends for one of their birthdays. Though the place we went to didn’t exactly live up to expectations, it was really great catching up with them.

Family time. Also last Saturday, my Mum came over to help me finish my birthday invitations, and my Uncle and cousin also stopped around to say hello because they haven’t seen our new house yet.

Date night. My partner and I had a date night, we just did a home cooked meal but then went to the movies and saw The Visit. If you haven’t seen it or heard of it, check it out, it was pretty good!

Pole class. It was the start of a new term for exotic pole so I decided to continue it until the next full term comes around in a few weeks. I am enjoying it I have to say, it’s nice to bring sexy back to pole, and we’ve even been talking about dressing up each week to really get into it, so we’re making it a bit more fun that way.

Lunch with the girls. Normally we do morning tea on Wednesdays but we decided this week we’d go savoury and also get a chance to enjoy the weather and so we went to lunch at the pub next door and sat outside in the beer garden which was lovely.

How has your week been? Is there anything you’re looking forward to this weekend?

Take care

Jas

Leave a Reply

