Friday Favourites, 30 October

I didn’t get a chance to post this last night as I fell asleep on the couch…at 8pm. Makes me feel just a bit like a nana! It has been a big week, and not all in a good way but here are a couple of highlights I have to share.

Lunch with a girlfriend. One of my work friends and I went out for a quick lunch to get out of the office. It was nice to catch up as it’s been a while since we’d had a one on one lunch date at work.

Lunch with a few friends. Given the week we’d had at work we decided it would be a good idea to unwind at the local pub and have a bevvie over lunch which was nice and relaxing, and probably why I fell asleep so early last night!

Face masks. I signed up for the Beauteque Mask Maven monthly subscription and I got my first bag of masks last week and used two of them this week which felt like a nice indulgence!

Uni has finished. Well for the year anyway which is nice, I have been looking forward to the break. This means I’ll be able to do some reading for pleasure now too!

Extra days leave. Now that I’ve been at my company for over three years I get an extra five days of paid annual leave per year, so I now get 5 weeks annual leave a year, yay!

I hope you’ve all had a lovely week, let me know in the comments below what the highlights of your week were.

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

