Photo An Hour, November 2015 – Average day around the house

As per usual I fell asleep before I could upload these photos from yesterday so the last photo is at 8:15pm. Yep I’m sad to say that I was so tired after a day of doing nothing that I fell asleep really early!

7:15am – Good morning from my little pooch!

IMAG1451

8:15am – Doing some reading after eating my breakfast.

IMAG1452

9:15am – Emptying out the bookcase that’s in the lounge. We wanted to get a new bookcase for the study to put all of our uni textbooks on, but we didn’t want to buy another cheapie that would hide away in the study. So instead I’m clearing out this cheapie to stick in the study and we’ll get a nice stained wood one for the lounge.

IMAG1453

10:15am – Emptying out boxes of books and putting them in the bookcase. There’s still another box of textbooks to go, plus all of the printed out copies of assignments and lecture notes and stuff. Still not sure how to make them look nice on the shelf, I’m thinking maybe a couple of fancy looking boxes just so it looks a bit more tidy.

IMAG1454

11:15am – The never-ending pile of laundry. This is the first of several loads that need to be done.

IMAG1455

12:15pm – And because I needed to get out of the house, I did the grocery shopping.

IMAG1456

1:15pm – Lunch and watching some TV.

IMAG1457

2:15pm – It was at this point I realised I didn’t have to do any uni work and so I picked up a book…and promptly fell asleep.

IMAG1458

3:15pm – Another attempt at reading the book for a little bit after my nap. It was so hard not to go back to sleep!

IMAG1459

4:15pm – Time to stop being lazy for a bit and put some of the now dry washing away.

IMAG1460

5:15pm – Colouring in…and I finished a page! Has anyone else tried this adult colouring in thing? I am oddly drawn to it…

IMAG1461

6:15pm – More household chores… A load of dishes before I start cooking and make more dishes.

IMAG1462

7:15pm – Another quick break to start a new colouring page and then over to cooking dinner…

IMAG1463

8:15pm – Last picture of the night is of the beef stroganoff I made for dinner. After eating that, it didn’t take long for me to fall asleep on the couch and then stumble into bed.

IMAG1464

I hope you all had a lovely weekend, let me know in the comments if you have anything special, or any photos you would like to share.

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

