Friday Favourites, 20 November

What a busy week it has been for me this week. I’ve got my 30th birthday party coming up this weekend so I have been frantically trying to get everything finalised for that! But there were still some highlights thrown in there.

A Wedding. Not mine I’m sad to say. My partner’s cousin got married last weekend, it was quite lovely, the food was a bit over the top but it was still a nice venue and beautiful weather.

Family catchup. My partner’s sister came down from Darwin for the wedding so it was really great to see her and be able to catch up with her.

Early birthday present. When the girls and I had our regular Wednesday morning catch up, they gave me my birthday present early which was lovely. There was a voucher for makeup and a voucher for books, two of my favourite things!!

First 121s with my staff. As the new manager I have taken over catching up with the staff in 121s each fortnight and these first ones were really positive experiences, and I found really constructive and gave me a good indication of what direction each of the staff want to take with the team and with their own careers.

Picking up my cake! Tonight I am picking up the cake for my birthday, and I’m super excited to see what it looks like!

How has your week been? Lots of highlights for you I hope!

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

