Friday Favourites, 18 December

Yay it’s Friday! That’s almost a highlight of the week in itself for me, I have to say I’ve been having one of those weeks where since Tuesday I’ve been convinced it was Friday for most of the day. So it has been a hard week for me!

I really think I need to start carrying a notebook with me because sometimes when it gets to Friday I struggle to remember what has happened during the past week.

G1 Drift. My partner competes in a local drifting competition of which there are three rounds per year and the one last Saturday was the last for the year. Although the car didn’t behave itself and broke the diff, the weather was perfect and it was a lovely day outside.

Lazy Sunday. Sunday was a bit warm so I just had a lazy day doing some things around the house which was nice.

Cut and colour. I saw my hairdresser on Tuesday night and got a a trim to tidy the ends and had a colour put in as well. I love getting my hair done! I only went one colour all over which was a rich red-violet colour, but because I’ve had so many other colours in it and my hair is naturally multi-colour, it looks all sorts of variations of the red-violet which is pretty cool.

Work lunches and breakfast. With Christmas coming and so many people going on leave this week has been full of lunch catch ups and even a breakfast yesterday morning which has made the week a lot of fun, but also very bad for my waistline!

Cupboard space. We have been slowing getting our house organised and picked up an old cupboard we had left at my partners parents old house. It’s now living in the spare room and being used for storage space. What bothers me is having a whole lot of stuff, just random stuff, and not having anywhere to put it. So even though it doesn’t fit nicely, if it’s in a cupboard at least when you look into the room where all the random stuff was previously just on the floor, things look neat, so I’m happy now.

How has your week been? Any highlights you’d like to share?

We have also been having a heat wave this week, which can sometimes be a nice change if the heat wave is up to 35 degrees Celsius but this one has been 40+ degrees Celsius which is a bit too much so I can’t really call that a highlight!

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

