Friday Favourites, 1 January

Happy New Year everyone! I hope everyone had a lovely night last night, has anyone made any resolutions for 2016?

Well, for the last week of 2015, here are the highlights!

Boxing Day Sales. I went to the local shopping centre and did a bit of shopping. I got a new camera, a tote bag to use for work and a couple of tops that would be good for work or casual.

New gym. I signed up with a new 24 hour gym that’s just around the corner from my house and used that for the first time which is pretty exciting.

Working from home. Because not much happens between Christmas and New Years I’m able to work from home which is a nice change. I was able to monitor emails and still get a whole lot of work done around the house.

Zoo membership. My Christmas present from Shane arrived this week which was a membership to the zoo! And not just any zoo, but most of the zoos around Australia, so even if I travel interstate I’ll be able to visit a zoo.

New clothesline. This might sound a bit silly, but ever since we moved into this house I haven’t been able to use the clothesline because the guy that was here before was so bloody tall I can’t reach the darn thing. So, my partner put up the rotary clothesline we got for Christmas, yay!

Tell me in the comments below, what were the highlights for your last week of 2015?

Take care,

Jas

4 thoughts on “Friday Favourites, 1 January

      1. Today am trying to reading all posts on the New Year in WordPress 🙂 To be a better person and observe and write more this year, that is all…

        Like

Leave a Reply

