Friday Favourites, 8 December

I can’t believe the first week of January is over already, time has flown by! Not that I’m complaining about the work time flying by, but the free, social time flying by I have a problem with! But then I suppose it does that when you’re having fun.

I hope you’ve all had a terrific first week of the year!

Shopping with Mum. I haven’t gone shopping with my Mum for a while because we don’t have the best relationship I don’t always like to spend a lot of time with her. But we have been trying to forge a new relationship, and so I invited her to come shopping with me during the new year sales which turned out to be pretty good.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

More presents. Because getting Christmas presents wasn’t enough apparently, my Mum decided to give me a couple extra! One was a lovely Guess purse (Guess is my favourite label), and one was a bright red essie nail polish.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kayaking. We took the kayaks out on Sunday and though it was beautiful being out in the sunshine it was windy as hell which made for difficult going, but we still managed to hit our goal which was to paddle out to the sea from the river.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

New 2016 diary. For Christmas I ordered my Mum a custom diary filled with pictures of my little family, i.e. me, my partner and our dog. There were some issues with postage from Photobox and they ended up sending me another one for free cos the first didn’t arrive (Photobox are great like that). I got the resent one before Christmas and just this week received the original one. So Mum got one and I decided to claim the other one for my own!

Manicure. While I was waiting to be picked up from work on Tuesday I had my nails done at a little shop just down from my work which was a nice, relaxing way to spend my time while I was waiting.

I hope you all had a great week, let me know in the comments below what highlights you’d like to share!

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

