Friday Favourites, 15 January

Another week into 2016 already, can you believe it? I hope you have all had a great week, mine has been largely uneventful and yet still really tiring.

Bulk cooking. I don’t know why this is a highlight because I don’t really like cooking that much, but I am pleased that I spent some time on Sunday whipping up a few meals for us to have during the week. I’ve done this a couple of weeks now and am finding it is so much easier coming home at night and just being able to grab a good, healthy meal out of the freezer rather than having to cook.

Beach time! Best part about summer of course is being able to soak up those lovely warm rays. Last Sunday I spent some time at the beach with a couple of girlfriends and it was so nice, relaxing and refreshing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

New wax. Ok this might be a bit of a weird one, but I started seeing a different beauty therapist and she uses a different kinda wax on my lady bits and it is sooo much better than what I had used on me before!

Dietician. I saw my dietician yesterday and she says that I’m doing well in her opinion, I’m starting to work out what works for me in terms of my eating and what will help me control it, so that was a really positive catch up.

Potential work trip. I found out this week that I might be headed over to Sydney for a work trip at the end of August for a conference which, if happens will be great as I might be able to sneak in a catch up with my brother while I’m there, so keep your fingers crossed!

How was your week? Let me know in the comments below what highlights you have to share.

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

