Friday Favourites, 29 January

It has been another eventful week for me, though I haven’t been sleeping very well so am feeling really worn out and have a bit of a crick in my neck but nevertheless have had a great week.

Kayaking with Dad. I had some father/daughter time with my Dad last Saturday and we took the kayaks out for a bit which was nice.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Australia Day. Ok so it was a great day but man it is weird having a day off on a Tuesday, it’s like having a Monday on the actual Monday and another one on Wednesday! But it was a nice day I spent part of the day at the beach with my partner before heading off to the movies with a girlfriend.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Joy. The movie I went to see on Tuesday was Joy with Jennifer Lawrence and Bradley Cooper. It was an alright movie, it was about a woman who faced great odds to turn her dream into a reality, but oh my gosh her family annoyed me and I wanted to throw them out a window!

Monarto Zoo. This wasn’t really a visit, this was a volunteer information session, but the staff made it a bit special for us and we were taken out to the giraffe platform to see them feeding which was lovely. I’ll be going back for an interview in about a week and a half, wish me luck!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Local eatery open again! There’s a lunch bar down the street from work which has been closed for the last few weeks over Christmas and New Year and it only just opened back up today, so I was really excited to be able to go there and get banh mi for lunch today.

I hope you have all had a good week as well, let me know in the comments below what highlights you have to share.

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

