Friday Favourites, 5 February

Ahh first week of February, where did you go? It was a steadily busy week, but an enjoyable one though. I’m a day late doing this post because I was out with a couple of girlfriends last night and didn’t get home until really late.

Booked holidays! Last weekend I booked two holidays, a quick trip to Melbourne to visit a friend which is next weekend, yay! And then another one to Kangaroo Island over Easter.

Grandparents. Last Sunday I stopped in to visit my grandparents because my grandpa often drives the bus for some school kids when they take them over to Kangaroo Island and so, because we’ve booked an Easter Holiday there, I popped over to see them and talk to him about good things to do over there.

Meditation. One of the things I done with my teams is get them to organise some kind of team bonding, so each quarter on person will organise something, and it can be as short as 20-30 minutes or up to 3 hours. One of my teams decided to do meditation, so we spent an hour on Monday taking a stroll to the park, talking about meditation and then doing a meditation session, and it was really good. I felt so calm and relaxed as well.

Drumming. My other team organised drumming in the park. One of the guys has a few Djembe drums, and another that I can’t remember the name of. So we sat around, we learned three sounds to make with the drums and then we slowly put some of that together to make music. It was lots of fun, a bit challenging but just challenging enough that it kept me really entertained.

Dinner with the girls. Last night a couple of girlfriends and I went down to one of the local Community Clubs for a meal which wasn’t to bad. It was fun catching up with the girls as always and the club did a raffle draw as well, not that I win anything but one of the girls did which was nice.

How was your week this week? Are there any highlights you’d like to share?

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

