Friday Favourites, 12 February

It has been an insanely busy week for me and I feel completely exhausted, but am really looking forward to going over to Victoria this weekend to catch up with a friend and participate in one of the mindfulness sessions she does with her horses! Reflecting on this week though there were a few highlights that I can share.

Facial. Last Saturday I went to Temple Day Spa and had an aromatherapy facial. Not for any reason in particular but just because it had been a while since I pampered myself so I thought hey why not?

Markets. On Saturday night there was a small market held at the local sports and recreation centre and my partner and I headed over to check it out and see what was on sale. One of my partner’s friends like chilli’s, and not just any chilli’s but super hot ones, and we found some of those and bought a jar of cooking paste for him for his birthday. I also bought a cute little plant for my office at work and then just a couple of food samples like biscuits and rocky road.

Volunteer interview. On Tuesday I drove up to Monarto Zoo and had an interview with the Volunteer Coordinators up there, and I left feeling like it had gone really well, like I had been able to build a good rapport with them while I was there.

Acceptance! On Wednesday afternoon I found out that I was accepted as a volunteer at Monarto Zoo, yay! I am so super excited, I can’t wait to get started.

That’s about all from me, let me know in the comments below if you have any highlights you’d like to share from this week.

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

