Motivational Monday [on Tuesday] – Your Life

How do you know you’re living the life you were meant to live, or the one that just happened to you?

Betrayal Season 1 Episode 2

How do you know indeed… this is a really interesting question and I think one that sometimes requires a lot of thought and meditation on what you want out of life, and what makes you happy, I think that’s the life you were “meant” to live. I think sometimes that feeling of being lost in life, of not being sure of what you’re doing, maybe even what you feel you’re “supposed” to be doing can be a bit of an indication that you need to sit down and spend some time with your self and think about what you and it want and how you can achieve it.

I had time to start doing this when I was over in Victoria for the weekend, it brought things up that made me realise that there are things I’m doing that don’t necessarily make me happy and other things that would bring me more joy if I did them. And it’s not what my parents or even my partner would expect of me. Ok, maybe volunteering at the zoo, but I also want to go on meditation and yoga retreats; I have a girlfriend who is interested as well so we can explore that together. My partner looks at even that stuff as “woo-woo” stuff and has no interest in it, and to be honest I think that’s part of what’s held me back. But I think at the end of the day being true to my self and what it wants is something that I need to do to feel whole and like I’m nourishing my soul.

I think a lot of my life up to this point has been living the life that happened to me, and I think that is because of the pressure to be who those around me expected me to be. But I do feel like change is in the air and I’m getting more of a grasp on what I’m meant to be doing with my life.

There’s a lot of “I thinks” there but what about you, what do you think?

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

