Friday Favourites

The last week has been a tough week for me, mostly because my dog was sick the last weekend so I was quite stressed and anxious about how she was doing of course, and also having had a couple of days off, work was really busy trying to catch everything up. But anyway, there were still a few highlights I can think of throughout the week.

Oxfam book sale. Oxfam have a second hand book store in the city and on the weekend they had a massive 50 cent book sale. So I went along to that and spent a whopping $5, I even went all out and spent 50 cents on my Dad – I know, I know, big spender right!

My fur baby came home. After being sick my dog finally came home on Monday night and has thankfully been back to her bright, happy self all week which is wonderful.

Waxing lady. I had my waxing done on Tuesday but didn’t realise that because Monday was a public holiday the vet fees wouldn’t come out until Tuesday which put my over my limit for card transactions so I couldn’t pay for my waxing. Fortunately my waxing lady is incredibly generous and allowed me to pay the following day which I am really grateful for.

Morning tea. I caught up with the girls for morning tea on Wednesday which was nice, it’s something we haven’t been able to do as frequently but it’s always good to catch up for a giggle.

 

Presentation practice. One of my staff and I are doing a webinar with our clients on Monday, so this afternoon we did a rehearsal for what we were going to say during the presentation. It went really well and we feel quite prepared, we have our talk tracks and links and things to do for each other all ready so I think it’ll be a success.

How has your week been? Are there any highlights you’d like to share?

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

