Nearly holiday time!

Today is my last day of work for about a week, and I’m excited to be getting some time off to have a short getaway with my partner and then have some time to myself as well.

Things with my partner have been strained recently, and we had a counselling session earlier in the week which was actually really good and eased some of the tension. It also gave us a focus point for our little holiday. I’d been feeling a bit dubious and tense about the whole thing, but now that we’ve been instructed that the focus of the holiday is our friendship, I feel a lot better. Despite everything that might have been going on, we always had a good friendship, could always have a good joke and even talk about random things like how black holes work.

Anyway, we are headed off to Kangaroo Island tomorrow morning, and managed to get a holiday house for the stay, so I’m looking forward to the peace and quiet that will provide. A couple of nights ago we wrote down a bit of an itinerary of what to see and do while we’re there. I’m really looking forward to seeing Remarkable Rocks and Seal Bay, I reckon they might be my highlights!

dsc_0167

Apparently phone reception over there for my provider is pretty poor, so it’s entirely likely I won’t be doing any blogging until next week some time thanks to that.

I hope you all have a wonderful Easter break!

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

