Friday Favourites

Oh so many favourites for the past week, partly because I was on holidays, wonderful holidays! And not just holidays where I went somewhere else and did all the touristy stuff, but holidays where I got to spend some time at home as well.

Kangaroo Island. My partner and I went there for the Easter weekend, we did a few things each day, it was really jam packed and enjoyable. You can head over here and see more details from my travel diary if you like.

Shopping. First day back and still on holidays so I went and did a spot of shopping and bought a Wii U, the thing I like about Wii’s is all the movement that’s involved in game playing, especially when that game is Just Dance!

Monarto Zoo. I had my first volunteering “training” day at the zoo on Wednesday which was great, we were just doing a lot of planting and watering, but I also got shown essential things like how to get in, where the Mallee Minder base camp is, and took a tour down the “peninsula” to see the rhinos.

Rest day. Thursday was pretty much a rest day which was well needed after my first day of volunteer work. I am way too used to sitting at a desk and the day really killed my body. My knees ached from kneeling on them and oh my gosh my elbows felt like they had some sort of fiery arthritis!

Soap making. I’ve been wanting to try making home made products for a while now, and so today I went and bought a whole lot of supplies and tried to make soap for the very first time. I won’t know for a while yet whether or not it has worked, but I’ll let you know!

And how was your week? Are there any highlights you’d like to share?

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

