Friday Favourites

I hope everyone had a great week last week. My week wasn’t too full on but a lot seemed to happen, some of which is pretty exciting!

Pole class. Last Saturday I was finally able to start classes again, with my dog being sick and then going on a holiday, and various other things, I missed a few weeks of it so it feels good to finally be back. Because it’s halfway through the term I’m just doing a couple of classes on a casual basis but it still feels good to be going in there again.

Monarto Zoo volunteer day. I had another volunteer day on Wednesday, just one more and I’ll be “qualified” yay! We did a lot of planting for feed and watering and checking/fixing irrigation.

Rhinos. Part of where we were planting on Wednesday was behind the rhino exhibit and while we were there I got to pat a rhino which is super cool!

Hair done. On Thursday I had an appointment with my hairdresser so I had a few blond foils put in, not heaps blond just like a caramel/honey colour to lighten the brown a bit, and then had a cut as well and it’s long enough now that I was able to get some layering done.

I’m going to Africa! One of the other volunteers at the Zoo has organised trips every now and then for groups of volunteers and the one he’s organising for next February is a safari tour around Tanzania and Rwanda. I decided to put my name down for it and am organising for my bank to pay deposits and all sorts this weekend. It’s 10 months away I know, but I’m pretty excited!

How was your week? Are there any highlights you’d like to share?

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

