Friday Favourites

This past week has actually gone by really quickly, I can’t believe it’s  mid-April!

Africa holiday. I mentioned last week that I had decided to go on an African Safari holiday through Tanzania and Rwanda. Last weekend I forked over quite a sum of money for flights and the safari deposit, so that’s it, I’m really going!

Flexibility class. On Saturday I had my weekly flexibility class, and my stretchiness is definitely improving which is great.

Friends birthday dinner. One of my closest girlfriends turned 30 last Sunday so she left the kids at home with her parents and we caught up for dinner on the Saturday night which was awesome, we had a really good time.

Family catch up. On Sunday my partner and I caught up with my Dad and Step-Mum for lunch and then headed over to my grandparents place for afternoon tea. It was nice to catch up and spend some time together, we don’t really do it too often.

Monarto Zoo. I had a volunteer day on Wednesday and am now officially a “Mallee Minder”, yay! The highlight for the day up there was rounding up the wallabies for their vet check, oh man that’s a lot of effort.

I hope you all had a great week, if there are any highlights you’d like to share just add them in the comments!

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

