Friday Favourites

It has been a rather eventful week for me and not really in the best way possible. My partner and I have decided to separate. I wanted to do a trial separation to see if the time apart would help, but when we talked about expectations during that time, it turns out he just wasn’t interested in doing anything to help or change. So that’s the end sadly.

There were still some good things that happened over the last week though, so I’ll share a few of them now.

Family day. My step-mum has been wanting to see Monarto Zoo for a while so last Saturday my Dad and I took her up there and we had a nice day going around and seeing all of the animals.

30th birthdays. A couple of my old high school buddies, who are actually married, had their joint 30th birthday over the weekend so it was nice to be able to celebrate with them. There was also an old friend there who I hadn’t seen in a really long time so it was great to be able to catch up with him too.

Long weekend. Oh I love a long weekend. Monday was a public holiday called Anzac Day where we have dawn services and such to remember those ANZACs who fell during the war.

Anzac Day lunch. At work we decided to hold an BBQ for Anzac Day. I brought in a portable BBQ and baked some Anzac cookies and the boys brought some snags so we trundled down to the soldiers memorial at the park just down the street from work. The weather even managed to be nice and sunny for us while we were there so it was lovely.

Aquapole. A girlfriend and I heard about this new craze hitting Australia called Aquapole, and as someone who enjoys both pole dancing and being in the water I thought this was a really cool idea. So, we have both signed up for classes! The first term doesn’t start until 25th May though so we have a bit of a wait but I’m also quite excited about it.

How has your week been? Are there any highlights you’d like to share?

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

