Friday Favourites

The last been has been a hard one. Not particularly busy but hard because I’ve just been kinda mopey and struggling to get out of my funk. There were still a few highlights that happened but this coming weekend is going to be better.

Soaps are ready! Four weeks ago I made my first attempt at making soap, but cos I used the cold method I needed to wait a few weeks for it to cure before it was ready. Time was up on Saturday so I wrapped them up in nice little packages and I have a couple that I’m going to give out so I can get other people’s opinion on them.

Lunch with my grandparents. On Sunday I caught up with my grandparents for lunch who I haven’t seen for ages. It was nice to catch up with them after so lunch.

Lunch with Sales VP. During the week I caught up for lunch with our regional Sales VP and we were talking about a conference coming up which I want to go to, and he’s keen to get clients to go to. We struck a deal, if I can get 5 clients to register for the conference he will pay for me to go to the conference. I’m pretty excited by this and so trying to do whatever I can to make it happen.

Rental property valuation. To make things a bit easier on myself I am going to sell my rental property and use some of the money from that to pay off part of the mortgage on this house (I’m keeping the house as part of settlement). I had a call from my agent who valued the property for me and I was really pleasantly surprised at how much it will sell for and how much profit I’ll get, so that was a highlight of course!

How was your week, are there any highlights you’d like to share?

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

