Friday Favourites

I’m a bit late with the Friday Favourites, but a few good things happened over the past week, so late or not I’m going to share what has been going on. I hope you have all had a great week as well, as always feel free to share with me any highlights from your week.

The High Tea Party. A couple of girlfriends and I went to The High Tea Party last weekend which was held at the Hilton Hotel in Adelaide. It was a lovely event with nice food and lots of shopping stalls as well. So all very bad for the waistline and wallet, but still a lot of fun!

13241325_874148092697016_7595312114611173556_n

Massage. I had a remedial massage last Monday by a guy who I haven’t been to in years. He used to come into my old work and do office massages but then finished up with that company and I’d lost contact with him till I heard about another lady I know seeing him and was able to get his number. It was excruciatingly painful because I haven’t had a proper remedial massage in so long, but then my body felt so good and was holding so much less tension in the muscles.

The Big Chop. I had all my hair cut off. Ok well, not all of it, but a significant amount of it. I’d kept my hair long, I don’t mind long hair and my now ex-partner preferred it long. But then I decided it’s time to go back to having short hair which I absolutely love, and it just feels oh so good!

Nutrimetics. At The High Tea Party the Nutrimetics company was there and I’d been tossing up whether or not to join as a Consultant and so I took the opportunity to chat with a couple of the ladies about how the company is run and what the profits are for it. In the end I decided to join up. I’m a bit nervous and a bit excited about the opportunity.

Lunch. On Thursday I caught up with one of my work mates for lunch which was nice. We haven’t gone out for a while so it was nice to sit down and have a good chin wag for a while.

How was the last week for you all, was it a good one?

Take care,

Jas

Leave a Reply

